In The Shadow of The Cross–Chapter 23

Wake Up America–The Signs of The Times

I am writing today because we as Christians have too long been silent to the things going on around us that are in complete opposition to God’s Word. It is time to pick up the mantle, to arm ourselves with God’s armor, and to speak boldly about what the far-left and non-believers preach as totally acceptable behavior, when in fact those behaviors run totally contrary to God’s Word.

  1. Roe vs Wade:

I am so tired of loudmouths like Whoopi Goldberg and Stephen Colbert lauding liberal principles they know nothing about. I wonder if either of them, let alone the hundreds of others condemning the Supreme Court’s decision to overturn Roe vs Wade even bothered to read any of the 213 page document. I did; I read several pages of the document.

The decision to overthrow Roe vs Wade has absolutely nothing to do with effecting changes to women’s rights regarding her body. The decision simply means that the Supreme Court has decided that the issue has nothing to do with a Constitutional issue, but rather belongs at a state level for voters to decide what their respective states decide to do with the decision to allow or disallow abortions.

However, for those who state that there is no Biblical stance on the issue, they are totally wrong. I’m not talking about stages of development, 1st, 2nd, or 3rd trimester; I’m talking about what abortion is: It is flat out MURDER of a conceived fetus. To date, over 65 Million babies have been aborted in the United States alone. What does the Bible have to say about “life”?

Psalm 139English Standard Version

Search Me, O God, and Know My Heart

To the choirmaster. A Psalm of David.

139 O Lord, you have searched me and known me!
You know when I sit down and when I rise up;
    you discern my thoughts from afar.
You search out my path and my lying down
    and are acquainted with all my ways.
Even before a word is on my tongue,
    behold, O Lord, you know it altogether.
You hem me in, behind and before,
    and lay your hand upon me.
Such knowledge is too wonderful for me;
    it is high; I cannot attain it.

Where shall I go from your Spirit?
    Or where shall I flee from your presence?
If I ascend to heaven, you are there!
    If I make my bed in Sheol, you are there!
If I take the wings of the morning
    and dwell in the uttermost parts of the sea,
10 even there your hand shall lead me,
    and your right hand shall hold me.
11 If I say, “Surely the darkness shall cover me,
    and the light about me be night,”
12 even the darkness is not dark to you;
    the night is bright as the day,
    for darkness is as light with you.

13 For you formed my inward parts;
    you knitted me together in my mother’s womb.
14 I praise you, for I am fearfully and wonderfully made.[a
]
Wonderful are your works;
    my soul knows it very well.
15 My frame was not hidden from you,
when I was being made in secret,
    intricately woven in the depths of the earth.
16 Your eyes saw my unformed substance;
in your book were written, every one of them,
    the days that were formed for me,
    when as yet there was none of them.

17 How precious to me are your thoughts, O God!
    How vast is the sum of them!
18 If I would count them, they are more than the sand.
    I awake, and I am still with you.

19 Oh that you would slay the wicked, O God!
    O men of blood, depart from me!
20 They speak against you with malicious intent;
    your enemies take your name in vain.[b]
21 Do I not hate those who hate you, O Lord?
    And do I not loathe those who rise up against you?
22 I hate them with complete hatred;
    I count them my enemies.

23 Search me, O God, and know my heart!
    Try me and know my thoughts![c]
24 And see if there be any grievous way in me,
    and lead me in the way everlasting![d]

The Call of Jeremiah

Now the word of the Lord came to me, saying,

“Before I formed you in the womb I knew you,
and before you were born I consecrated you;
I appointed you a prophet to the nations.”

Isaiah 49:1-7English Standard Version

The Servant of the Lord

49 Listen to me, O coastlands,
    and give attention, you peoples from afar.
The Lord called me from the womb,
    from the body of my mother he named my name.

He made my mouth like a sharp sword;
    in the shadow of his hand he hid me;
he made me a polished arrow;
    in his quiver he hid me away.
And he said to me, “You are my servant,
    Israel, in whom I will be glorified.”[a]
But I said, “I have labored in vain;
    I have spent my strength for nothing and vanity;
yet surely my right is with the Lord,
    and my recompense with my God.”

And now the Lord says,
    he who formed me from the womb to be his servant,
to bring Jacob back to him;
    and that Israel might be gathered to him—

for I am honored in the eyes of the Lord,
    and my God has become my strength—
he says:
“It is too light a thing that you should be my servant
    to raise up the tribes of Jacob
    and to bring back the preserved of Israel;
I will make you as a light for the nations,
    that my salvation may reach to the end of the earth.”

Thus says the Lord,
    the Redeemer of Israel and his Holy One,
to one deeply despised, abhorred by the nation,
    the servant of rulers:
“Kings shall see and arise;
    princes, and they shall prostrate themselves;
because of the Lord, who is faithful,
    the Holy One of Israel, who has chosen you.”

Luke 1:44-50English Standard Version

44 For behold, when the sound of your greeting came to my ears, the baby in my womb leaped for joy. 45 And blessed is she who believed that there would be[a] a fulfillment of what was spoken to her from the Lord.”

Mary’s Song of Praise: The Magnificat

46 And Mary said,

“My soul magnifies the Lord,
47     and my spirit rejoices in God my Savior,
48 for he has looked on the humble estate of his servant.
    For behold, from now on all generations will call me blessed;
49 for he who is mighty has done great things for me,
    and holy is his name.
50 And his mercy is for those who fear him
    from generation to generation.

There is ample evidence that God knows us even from the womb, He knits us together….

13 For you formed my inward parts;
    you knitted me together in my mother’s womb.
14 I praise you, for I am fearfully and wonderfully made.[a
]
Wonderful are your works;
    my soul knows it very well.
15 My frame was not hidden from you,
when I was being made in secret,
    intricately woven in the depths of the earth.
16 Your eyes saw my unformed substance;
in your book were written, every one of them,
    the days that were formed for me,
    when as yet there was none of them.

Let’s be obedient to God and His Word. We can’t sit idly by while such atrocities continue in our midst. The book of James says the following…

James 4:17English Standard Version

17 So whoever knows the right thing to do and fails to do it, for him it is sin.

2. LGBTQ

Our liberal media and Hollywood would have us believe that the majority of Americans have LGBTQ tendencies which is simply not true.

What Percentage of Americans Are LGBT?

BY JEFFREY M. JONES

WASHINGTON, D.C. — Gallup finds 7.1% of U.S. adults identifying as lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, or something other than straight or heterosexual. The percentage has steadily increased since Gallup first measured LGBT identification in 2012.

LGBT2022

Line graph. Americans’ Self-Identification as Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender or Something Other Than Heterosexual. Trend from 2012 to 2021 (question not asked in 2018 and 2019). Currently, 7.1% of U.S. adults identify as LGBT, up from 5.6% in 2020, 4.5% in 2017 and 4.1% in 2016. Between 2012 and 2015, the range was 3.5% to 3.9%.

More than half of LGBT adults identify as bisexual. LGBT identification is much more common among younger adults than older adults.

While the LGBT community has grown significantly in the last decade, or so, it is still only 7.1%, and I believe that growth to be largely due to a liberal press and a Hollywood streaming of TV shows that seem to indicate that in every show there needs to be at least one couple with LGBT tendencies and our children are being indoctrinated to that lifestyle.

Even Hallmark movies are showing LGBT couples; NCIS: Hawaii ended last season with the serenading of one of the female officers and those attending the party all applauding when the two females kissed. Station 19 has both a homosexual and lesbian couple on the same show.

The LGBTQ community would have you believe that the Bible is silent on this issue, but their claims are utterly false:

In the very beginning of the Bible, Genesis says the following:

Genesis 1:25-30English Standard Version

25 And God made the beasts of the earth according to their kinds and the livestock according to their kinds, and everything that creeps on the ground according to its kind. And God saw that it was good.

26 Then God said, “Let us make man[a] in our image, after our likeness. And let them have dominion over the fish of the sea and over the birds of the heavens and over the livestock and over all the earth and over every creeping thing that creeps on the earth.”

27 So God created man in his own image,
    in the image of God he created him;
    male and female he created them.

28 And God blessed them. And God said to them, “Be fruitful and multiply and fill the earth and subdue it, and have dominion over the fish of the sea and over the birds of the heavens and over every living thing that moves on the earth.” 29 And God said, “Behold, I have given you every plant yielding seed that is on the face of all the earth, and every tree with seed in its fruit. You shall have them for food. 30 And to every beast of the earth and to every bird of the heavens and to everything that creeps on the earth, everything that has the breath of life, I have given every green plant for food.” And it was so.

Notice the verse says….Male and female he created them. And God blessed them saying unto them, “Be fruitful and multiply and fill the earth…

Paul is very vocal on this subject:

1 Corinthians 6:9-11English Standard Version

Or do you not know that the unrighteous[a] will not inherit the kingdom of God? Do not be deceived: neither the sexually immoral, nor idolaters, nor adulterers, nor men who practice homosexuality,[b] 10 nor thieves, nor the greedy, nor drunkards, nor revilers, nor swindlers will inherit the kingdom of God. 11 And such were some of you. But you were washed, you were sanctified, you were justified in the name of the Lord Jesus Christ and by the Spirit of our God.

Romans 1:18-32English Standard Version

God’s Wrath on Unrighteousness

18 For the wrath of God is revealed from heaven against all ungodliness and unrighteousness of men, who by their unrighteousness suppress the truth. 19 For what can be known about God is plain to them, because God has shown it to them. 20 For his invisible attributes, namely, his eternal power and divine nature, have been clearly perceived, ever since the creation of the world,[a] in the things that have been made. So they are without excuse. 21 For although they knew God, they did not honor him as God or give thanks to him, but they became futile in their thinking, and their foolish hearts were darkened. 22 Claiming to be wise, they became fools, 23 and exchanged the glory of the immortal God for images resembling mortal man and birds and animals and creeping things.

24 Therefore God gave them up in the lusts of their hearts to impurity, to the dishonoring of their bodies among themselves, 25 because they exchanged the truth about God for a lie and worshiped and served the creature rather than the Creator, who is blessed forever! Amen.

26 For this reason God gave them up to dishonorable passions. For their women exchanged natural relations for those that are contrary to nature; 27 and the men likewise gave up natural relations with women and were consumed with passion for one another, men committing shameless acts with men and receiving in themselves the due penalty for their error.

28 And since they did not see fit to acknowledge God, God gave them up to a debased mind to do what ought not to be done. 29 They were filled with all manner of unrighteousness, evil, covetousness, malice. They are full of envy, murder, strife, deceit, maliciousness. They are gossips, 30 slanderers, haters of God, insolent, haughty, boastful, inventors of evil, disobedient to parents, 31 foolish, faithless, heartless, ruthless. 32 Though they know God’s righteous decree that those who practice such things deserve to die, they not only do them but give approval to those who practice them.

Some of the liberals would like you to believe that Jesus had no leanings to marriage being between a man and a woman; they are wrong! Please read the following

Question:

I am trying to find the passage in the Bible where it talks about marriage being for a man and a woman.

Answer:

Marriage between a man and a woman was instituted by God with Adam and Eve. Genesis 2:24 states: “Therefore a man leaves his father and his mother and cleaves to his wife, and they become one flesh.”

In Matthew 19:4-5, Jesus reaffirms this: “He answered, ‘Have you not read that he who made them from the beginning made them male and female,’ and said, ‘For this reason a man shall leave his father and mother and be joined to his wife, and the two shall become one’?”

3. The deception of today:

Isaiah 5:20-25English Standard Version

20 Woe to those who call evil good
    and good evil,
who put darkness for light
    and light for darkness,
who put bitter for sweet
    and sweet for bitter!
21 Woe to those who are wise in their own eyes,
    and shrewd in their own sight!
22 Woe to those who are heroes at drinking wine,
    and valiant men in mixing strong drink,
23 who acquit the guilty for a bribe,
    and deprive the innocent of his right!

24 Therefore, as the tongue of fire devours the stubble,
    and as dry grass sinks down in the flame,
so their root will be as rottenness,
    and their blossom go up like dust;
for they have rejected the law of the Lord of hosts,
    and have despised the word of the Holy One of Israel.
25 Therefore the anger of the Lord was kindled against his people,
    and he stretched out his hand against them and struck them,
    and the mountains quaked;
and their corpses were as refuse
    in the midst of the streets.
For all this his anger has not turned away,
    and his hand is stretched out still.

Isaiah wrote the above over 700 years before Christ was born. The Israelites had basicly turned their backs on the God who had delivered them from Egypt, had allowed them to conquer Canaan, had allowed them to prosper under David and Solomon, feeling that all the good that had happened to them was of their own doing, not the blessings of a God who had chosen them to be his people.

Isaiah, Jeremiah, Ezekiel, and Daniel warned what would happen when a people trust in themselves and their own abilities rather than honoring God who provided for them. In the case of the Jews, the Northern Kingdom, Israel, fell first to the Assyrians. Israel was not a country ever again until 1948. In 586 BC the Southern Kingdom, Judah fell to the Babylonians.

These incidents did not happen by coincidence. When God’s people turned their backs on God, he sent judgment upon them. Their sin was ever before God and finally he had to deal with that sin.

I see the same thing happening to The United States. We seem to forget that our forefathers, those who wrote the Declaration of Independence, those who drafted our Constitution, did so understanding that God was instrumental in who were becoming as a nation. Up until the 1950’s, Faith played an instrumental role in molding this nation. Our leaders were strong men of Faith, from George Washington, Thomas Jefferson, John Adams, and even Bemjamin Franklin.

God has blessed this country. But what has happened over the past 20 years, or so have moved us to the brink of God turning His back on us as a nation. There is a definite correlation to those claiming to be Christians declining rapidly since the 1970’s. The Pew Report states the following:

Then & Now The Decline Of Christianity In the U.S.

CHRISTIANITY

by Niall McCarthy,Oct 17, 2019

Pew Research have published a major study into the religious landscape of the United States, finding that it is continuing to change quickly. In particular, it found that the decline of Christianity is continuing at a rapid pace with the share of adults identifying as Christian down 12 percentage points over the past decade. The study also included an overview of the long-running General Social Survey (GSS), a project of the independent research organization NORC at the University of Chicago.

That survey forms a more long-term overview of the state of christianity in the U.S. and it also confirms its rapid decline. Back in the late 1970s, 90 percent of American adults identified as Christians and that declined to 80 percent by the early 2000s. The decline has continued and by the late 2010s, the share of U.S. adults identifying as Christian stood at 71 percent. Back in the late 1970s, only seven percent of the population said they had “no religion” and the GSS found that the share went up to 22 percent by the late 2010s.

Niall McCarthy

Niall McCarthy

Data Journalist

Infographic: Then & Now The Decline Of Christianity In the U.S.  | Statista

DESCRIPTION

This chart shows the share of the U.S. population identifying as Christian.

 Report

 Download Chart

URL TO BE USED AS REFERENCE LINK:

HTML CODE TO EMBED CHART

Granted, this only an analysis of a research group, but I think that the results have troubling implications. If we continue to take God out of the equation, continue to depend on our own self-reliance, we run the risk of God turning His back on us, as He did Israel and Judah.

The events now shaping world history have a direct correlation to Biblical prophecy. Read Ezekiel 38-40; take a look at the book of Revelation.

There is a steady decline of true believers which will eventually give way to a global government which will control not only military might, but also control a one-world economy. Steps are already under way for a changing of the guard. America is no longer viewed on the world stage as being superior, either militarily, nor economically. If the dollar loses the international monetary exchange value, our country will continue to diminish in its influence economically.

Consider the following article; while not yet a reality, the prospects of an international currency could happen:

IMF Proposing New World Currency to Replace U.S. Dollar & Other National Currencies! (+76K Views)

Lorimer Wilson July 31, 2022 26 Comments 76,421 Views

Automatically receive the internet’s most informative articles bi-weekly via our free bi-weekly Market Intelligence Report newsletter (sample here). Register in the top right hand corner of this page.
currency-300x2831

Over the past few years, there have been many rumors about a coming global currency, but at times it has been difficult to pin down evidence that plans for such a currency are actually in the works but not anymore.  A shocking new report by the IMF is proposing just that – a global currency beyond national control! @A Financial Site For Sore Eyes & Inquisitive Minds Words: 820

So says an article on theeconomiccollapseblog.com which Lorimer Wilson, editor of www.munKNEE.com, has reformatted into edited […] excerpts below for the sake of clarity and brevity to ensure a fast and easy read. (Please note that this paragraph must be included in any article reposting to avoid copyright infringement.)@Economic Developments

The article goes on to say in further edited excerpts:

More on the Proposed New Global Currency

@$$4$The IMF recommended on April 13, 2010 that the world adopt a global currency called the “Bancor” and that a global central bank be established to administer that currency. This is not hype and it is not a rumor. This is a very serious proposal in an official document from one of the mega-powerful institutions that is actually running the world economy. Anyone who follows the IMF knows that what the IMF wants, the IMF usually gets so could a global currency known as the “Bancor” be on the horizon? That is now a legitimate question.

Where in the world did the name “Bancor” for a global currency come from? Well, it turns out that “Bancor” is the name of a hypothetical world currency unit once suggested by John Maynard Keynes. Keynes was a world famous British economist who headed the World Banking Commission that created the IMF during the Breton Woods negotiations and the IMF report referenced above proposed naming the coming world currency unit the “Bancor” in honor of Keynes.

What about Special Drawing Rights (SDRs)? Over the past couple of years, SDRs have been touted as the coming global currency. Well, the report does envision making SDRs “the principal reserve asset” as we move towards a global currency unit….However, the report also acknowledges that SDRs do have some serious limitations. Since the value of SDRs are made up of a basket of currencies – U.S. dollar (44%); Euro (34%);  Yen (11%); Pound (11%) – so anything affecting those currencies will affect SDRs as well.

The IMF report recognizes that moving to SDRs is only a partial move away from the U.S. dollar as the world reserve currency and urges the adoption of a currency unit that would be truly international. The truth is that SDRs are clumsy and cumbersome. For now, SDRs must still be reconverted back into a national currency before they can be used, and that really limits their usefulness according to the report….so the IMF report believes that the adoption of a true global currency administered by a global central bank is the answer [to the shortcomings of the SDRs].

The authors of the report believe that it would be ideal if the “Bancor” would immediately be used as currency by many nations throughout the world, but they also acknowledge that a more “realistic” approach would be for the “Bancor” to circulate alongside national currencies at first.

A global central bank would print and administer the “Bancor”. It would be something like the Federal Reserve, only completely outside the control of any particular national government.

Is that what we really need – a world currency administered by an international central bank modeled after the Federal Reserve? Not at all! The Federal Reserve has devalued the U.S. dollar by over 95 percent since it was created and the U.S. government has accumulated the largest debt in the history of the world under this system – so now we want to impose such a system on the entire globe? [I think not!] Considering how disastrous the Federal Reserve system and other central banking systems around the world have been, why would anyone suggest that we go to a global central banking system modeled after the Federal Reserve?

Conclusion

A global currency (whether it be called the “Bancor” or given a different name entirely) would be a major blow to national sovereignty and would represent a major move towards global government. The truth is, however, that there are some very powerful interests that are absolutely determined to create a global currency and a global central bank for the global economy that we now live in.

It would be a major mistake to think a global currency can’t happen!

The following article appeared in the European Union Post. ( I don’t know how credible the publication is, but the article is rather unnerving!)

Biden announces new Digital Currency that will completely replace paper US Dollar by the end of 2022

🔊 Listen to Post Posted by EU Times on Mar 28th, 2022 // 4 Comments

https://www.facebook.com/v10.0/plugins/like.php?action=like&app_id=&channel=https%3A%2F%2Fstaticxx.facebook.com%2Fx%2Fconnect%2Fxd_arbiter%2F%3Fversion%3D46%23cb%3Df16ee21344422c4%26domain%3Dwww.eutimes.net%26is_canvas%3Dfalse%26origin%3Dhttps%253A%252F%252Fwww.eutimes.net%252Ffd1777d57f1be4%26relation%3Dparent.parent&container_width=3&href=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.eutimes.net%2F2022%2F03%2Fbiden-announces-new-digital-currency-that-will-completely-replace-paper-us-dollar-by-the-end-of-2022%2F&layout=button_count&locale=en_GB&sdk=joey&share=true&size=small&width=

https://platform.twitter.com/widgets/tweet_button.9d00f3a022654eb8edfbc3190e981f9d.en.html#dnt=false&id=twitter-widget-0&lang=en&original_referer=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.eutimes.net%2F2022%2F03%2Fbiden-announces-new-digital-currency-that-will-completely-replace-paper-us-dollar-by-the-end-of-2022%2F&related=EUTimesNET&size=m&text=Biden%20announces%20new%20Digital%20Currency%20that%20will%20completely%20replace%20paper%20US%20Dollar%20by%20the%20end%20of%202022&time=1661096892456&type=share&url=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.eutimes.net%2F2022%2F03%2Fbiden-announces-new-digital-currency-that-will-completely-replace-paper-us-dollar-by-the-end-of-2022%2F&via=EUTimesNET 

Save 

Share

https://embed.tumblr.com/widgets/share/button?color=blue&notes=right&canonicalUrl=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.eutimes.net%2F2022%2F03%2Fbiden-announces-new-digital-currency-that-will-completely-replace-paper-us-dollar-by-the-end-of-2022%2F&

submit to reddit
DYlTl0U

President Biden admitted recently that the coming ‘New World Order‘ will soon force a digital currency on everybody which will completely replace the traditional U.S. dollar.

On March 9, the Biden administration released an executive order (EO) instructing a long list of federal agencies to study digital assets and to report back to him about their use and proposals to regulate them. Much of the executive order is focused on cryptocurrencies such as bitcoin and ethereum, which run on blockchain technology.

But there is an even more sinister aspect of the EO that has been completely ignored by the mainstream media: President Biden has instructed the federal government and Federal Reserve to lay the groundwork for a new U.S. currency, a digital dollar that can be tracked and controlled by the government.

Thehill.com reports: If the United States were to adopt a digital currency like the one discussed in Biden’s executive order, it would be one of the most dramatic expansions of federal power ever made, one that could put individuals and businesses in grave danger of losing their social and economic freedoms.

Among other important actions, the White House executive order directs several federal agencies, including the Treasury Department, to study the development of a new central bank digital currency (CBDC) and to produce a report within 180 days of the EO discussing the potential risks and benefits of a digital dollar.

The order further directs the Treasury Department, Office of the Attorney General and Federal Reserve to work together to produce a “legislative proposal” to create a digital currency within 210 days, about seven months.

A digital dollar would not merely be a digital version of the existing U.S. dollar, but rather an entirely new currency that would, at least at first, exist alongside today’s currency. Similar to cash, the CBDC would be used to pay for goods and services and would likely be managed by the Federal Reserve, the central bank of the United States.

Unlike the current dollar, though, a central bank digital currency would not exist in physical form, meaning you wouldn’t be able to go to a bank or ATM and withdraw it.

It is important to understand that the digital dollar would not be similar to cryptocurrencies like bitcoin. Cryptocurrencies operate on blockchain technology, which is decentralized by design. No group or individual can truly control cryptocurrencies once they are launched.

Digital dollars, on the other hand, would be traceable and programmable. The Federal Reserve (or some other designated entity) would have the ability to create more digital dollars whenever it sees fit, and, depending on how the legislation is written setting up the currency, the dollars could be formulated to have various rules and restrictions built into their design.

For example, a digital dollar could be crafted to restrict fossil-fuel use, to give bonuses to people for spending at particular businesses, to enact de facto price controls by disallowing users from spending too much on particular products, or even to redistribute wealth.

In one report about the development of a central bank digital currency published by the Federal Reserve in January, the Fed outlined a few examples of possible “design choices” for a digital dollar, including that “a central bank might limit the amount of CBDC an end user could hold.”

There are many reasons to believe Biden’s plan for a digital dollar involves a design that will give the federal government and/or Federal Reserve control over much of society and the economy.

Biden’s executive order states that the CBDC and other policies governing digital assets must mitigate “climate change and pollution” and promote “financial inclusion and equity.”

In fact, “financial inclusion” is mentioned five times in Biden’s order, and “equity” and “climate change” are mentioned four times each.

Further, in a background call with reporters about the executive order, a “senior administration official” (the name was curiously removed from the White House transcript) promised that in creating a new digital currency, the Biden administration will “continue to partner with all stakeholders – including industry, labor, consumer, and environmental groups, international allies and partners.”

Why would labor unions, industry organizations and environmental groups be involved in the development of a new currency – unless, of course, there is a plan to program that currency to advance various causes special-interest groups care about?

Even more stunning, in a 2021 question-and-answer session about the development of a digital dollar, David Andolfatto, a senior vice president and economist in the St. Louis Fed’s Research Division, was asked whether the Fed could “assure us [the public] that these digital currencies won’t ever be used to tell us when, how or where our money can be spent?”

“In life one can’t give absolute assurances of anything,” Andolfatto responded before suggesting that “the best we can hope for” is for Congress to “respond to the electorate’s concerns” about privacy.

If the Fed has no plan to use a future central bank digital currency to control Americans’ behavior, Andolfatto’s response is incredibly bizarre, to say the least.

It’s clear that the Biden administration and Fed are working together to create a controllable, traceable, programmable digital currency. And if they are successful, life in America might never be the same.

There is another article called, “New Collaboration will Introduce New World Currency to Replace the U.S. Dollar which I will not print here, but it is a very real collaboration called BRICS, an acronym for the countries involved and their efforts to establish a free-trade agreement. The countries involved are: Brazil, Russia, India, China, and Soth Africa. Together they represent over 20% of the world’s economy and could potentially have enough influence to remove the U.S. Dollar as the international currency.

All this is being said about the potential for our country weakening financially. Coupled with the moral depravity running rampant in our society, we see the potential for an end-times fulfillment of Biblical prophecy. The stage is being set for a one-world government, a one-world economy, and the rise of the Satanic Unholy Trinity: Satan, The Antichrist, and the False Prophet.

Edmund Burke first said it, Theodore Dalrymple has added to it:

Theodore Dalrymple > Quotes > Quotable Quote

  (?)

“All that is necessary for evil to triumph, said Burke, is for good men to do nothing; and most good men nowadays can be relied upon to do precisely that. Where a reputation for intolerance is more feared than a reputation for vice itself, all manner of evil may be expected to flourish.”

We, meaning you and I, have a duty to spread the Good News of Jesus Christ in whom we have Life, Hope, and a promise of a new tomorrow, a New Earth that far exceeds the present one. Let us be bold, knowing that in Him we have a hope that passes all understanding.

2 Timothy 1:7English Standard Version

for God gave us a spirit not of fear but of power and love and self-control.

1 John 4:15-21English Standard Version

15 Whoever confesses that Jesus is the Son of God, God abides in him, and he in God. 16 So we have come to know and to believe the love that God has for us. God is love, and whoever abides in love abides in God, and God abides in him. 17 By this is love perfected with us, so that we may have confidence for the day of judgment, because as he is so also are we in this world. 18 There is no fear in love, but perfect love casts out fear. For fear has to do with punishment, and whoever fears has not been perfected in love. 19 We love because he first loved us. 20 If anyone says, “I love God,” and hates his brother, he is a liar; for he who does not love his brother whom he has seen cannot[a] love God whom he has not seen. 21 And this commandment we have from him: whoever loves God must also love his brother.

God Bless you this week. Remember, Jesus has called us to love one another.

Barry

Leave a comment

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close